top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristen Adkins

Nice to meet you

Updated: Feb 7, 2020




What will a meeting look like? Let's sit down and get to know each other. But first, I'm going to order a coffee...


"Tell me about your children.....


What curriculum do you do? What interests your children? What do they want to be when they grow up? Are you looking into any colleges?


Let me see your binder.


I see your child has done great in writing book reports. This is very impressive. What about this math? Oh the child is about a year behind. Well they are obviously a writer and geared toward that; since he want to be a writer when he graduates, I see no problem with meeting your child where he is and giving him lessons that are "just right" - not too difficult and not too easy. Many children are not 'on level' with their grade, but keep on being diligent. Often a child will catch up unexpectedly


I enjoy looking at these pictures of your field trips. How nice to see you are somewhat hands-on! Children do enjoy traveling and getting out of the house. I like these art projects too; even though they are not necessary for me to look at....


Well, it looks like Johnny is doing great. If you have any questions throughout the year or want to pick my brain about anything, just text or email. Here is your form for the board of education."


At this point I say goodbye!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page